It’s been an exceptional cricket season.  Congratulations to our First Years who won the U12 Middlesex Trophy. Out of 161 matches played this summer across the age groups, Hampton won 101 matches all played with great spirit and sportsmanship.

Plaudits to our Second XI on an unbeaten season and to our First XI who secured a flurry of victories against Eton College, Whitgift School, Reeds School, St Paul’s School, RGS Guildford, Dulwich College, Merchant Taylor School, Tiffin School and Canterbury Academy.  Well done to Captain Naavya Sharma, James Stanworth, Anuj Srivastav, Natty Taylor and Hugo Knowles who all earned their places on the honours board.


Topping off an excellent term on the water, two Hampton boats qualified for Henley Royal Regatta. Both the First and Second VIII rowed well in the Princess Elizabeth and Temple Cup events respectively. Recognition also goes to our J16 Coxed Four of Monty Hunt, Leo Robertson, Ewan McVey, and Henry Hoeffken, coxed by Ben Knight, who won the British Rowing U16 trials and will be representing Great Britain at the GB v France U16 Match.


This term has seen Hampton’s strongest athletics performances in recent history. At the Richmond Schools Athletics Championships,
First and Third Years topped their tables setting new school records in the process. We wish all the best to Juniors Joe Timba (80m Hurdles) and Oliver Maisuria-Hull (Javelin), intermediate Daniel Mills (200m); and senior Aaron Mills (400m Hurdles) who all compete in the English National Schools’ Championships being held in Birmingham in July.

Congratulations to Third Year Joe Timba who broke the 40-year-old Middlesex Schools’ Championship hurdling record, and to U6 Kieran Bouwmeester Reid who now holds School records for Discus, Shot-put, Javelin, High Jump and Pole Vault. Kieran is one of the top decathletes in the UK and on track to fulfil his ambition to represent GB in future Olympics.


Congratulations to the U15s who won the trophy at the Eton Junior Pairs competition. The team made up of Juan-Leonardo Solari Hernandez, Brennan Coletta, Harrison Chalmers, and Jamie Giffin beat the hosts Eton College 9-6 in the final. Plaudits also go to the U14s on winning the Surrey League Finals.

Back to All Articles