HAMPTON SCHOOL

SENIOR PRIZEGIVING

Order of Proceedings

Introduction

String Quartet

Declan Goh, Jian Graffe, Harry Spence, Gabriel Porter Divertimento in B flat major K137 (II. Allegro di molto) by W. A. Mozart

The Chairman of Governors

Andrew Munday

The Headmaster

Kevin Knibbs

Presentation of Prizes

Solo Piano

Edmund Ng

London Pieces, No.2 – Ragamuffin by John Ireland

Vote of Thanks

Members of the audience are asked to remain in their seats until the official party has left the Hall

The ceremony will be followed by a light buffet and an official portrait photographer is situated near the Hammond Foyer

Subject Prizes

Ancient Histo	ry	Nat Taylor	Greek	Ronit Raj
Art		Rudi Parrish	History	Oli Cheesman
Biology		Adam Gwynne	Latin	Asa Jennings
Everett Prize f	for Chemistry	Ryan McAleese	Woodriff Cup and	
Computer Sci	ence	Tommy Skeffington	Prize for Mandarin	Nicky Wang
Design Engine	eering	Harry Oliver	Mathematics	Rohan Chen
Drama		Isaac Crowhurst	Music	Harry Spence
English Langu	age	Ben Claxton	Lee Prize for Physics	Angus Holker
English Literat	ture	Adam Gaunt	Religious Studies	Joe Murphy
French		Omer Demiral	Russian	Sam Govier
Geography		Nathan Le Bougeant	Spanish	Columbus Craven
German		Avinash Gogineni		
Academic Ach	nievement Prize		Aaron Cornaul	

Academic Achievement Prize	Aaron Corpaul
Academic Attainment Prize	Adam Gwynne
	Ronit Raj
	Samuel Walker

Head of Year's Prizes

Harry Armstrong, Harry Bernard, Sam Bond, George Buckingham, Joe Cornell, Tom Cowley, Omer Demiral, Sam Ellis, Harry Forbes, Declan Goh, Freddie Groves, Josh King, Nick Lynagh, Rajat Makkar, Joe Murray, Edmund Ng, Danny Settle, Louis Spight, Anuj Srivastav, Nat Taylor, Fabien Tinsley-Roy, Yangzi Tjoe, Rishi Vijayan, William Wallace, Lawrie Wilkin

Prizes for outstanding all-round performance at GCSE

Harry Armstrong, Kiran Broekhuizen, Tom Cahill, Oli Cheesman, Rohan Chen, Ben Claxton, Aaron Corpaul, Fred Cox, Isaac Crowhurst, Omer Demiral, Jake Eden, Arya Etminan, Harry Forbes, Gabriel Fouche, Adam Gaunt, Avinash Gogineni, Declan Goh, Sam Govier, Freddie Groves, Adam Gwynne, Flynn Hinchcliffe, Angus Holker, Vishesh Jaisi, Zidaan Khan, Oliver Lacey, Sam Lee, Rajat Makkar, Ryan McAleese, Max Meikle, Joe Murphy, Monty Nendick, Edmund Ng, Robert Ng, William Nichols, Harry Oliver, Marcus Palmer, Nishant Pattnaik, Ronit Raj, Michael Ronga, Aadil Sirajudeen, Tejas Sivaram, Tommy Skeffington, Toby Smith, Harry Spence, Anuj Srivastav, Adam Stafferton, John Staples, Isaac Tarragano, Benjamin Taskis, Fabien Tinsley-Roy, Harman Virdi, Samuel Walker, Daniel Wight, Lawrie Wilkin

Subject Prizes

Charles Blagden	P G Wake Geography Prize	Harry McLusky
Ben Zieleznik	Simms-Trenter Prize for German	Piers Marchant
Seb Pedder	Garside Prize for History	Mateo Puljic
Adam Jeffrey	Windust Memorial	
Henry Ayres	Mathematics Prize	Ishaan Das
Daniel Sleeman	Music	Tomás Escobar
Jamie Matthew	Deere Prize for Physics	Mylo Vuckovic
Dylan Rutter	Politics	Sam Ho
	Psychology	Jacob Stewart
Vishal Saha	Religious Studies	Ivo Meldrum
Josh Hood	Woodriff Cup and Prize for Russian	Zac Nolan
	Spanish	Finn Watton
Matthew Barkus	Theatre Studies	Shayo Elufowoju
	Ben Zieleznik Seb Pedder Adam Jeffrey Henry Ayres Daniel Sleeman Jamie Matthew Dylan Rutter Vishal Saha Josh Hood	Ben Zieleznik Seb Pedder Garside Prize for History Adam Jeffrey Windust Memorial Henry Ayres Daniel Sleeman Jamie Matthew Dylan Rutter Dylan Rutter Vishal Saha Josh Hood Sepanish Simms-Trenter Prize for German Garside Prize for History Windust Memorial Mathematics Prize Music Deere Prize for Physics Politics Psychology Vishal Saha Religious Studies Josh Hood Woodriff Cup and Prize for Russian Spanish

Prizes for outstanding academic performance at A level

Nicholas Allen, Gopal Bhachu, Stanley Cumming, Anton Davidouski, George Garofalo, Toby Gwynne, Dominik Hagmann, Luis Julia De Pablo, Arjun Kang, Kai Kelly, Zain Khan, Timothy Lee, Henry Liu, Ollie Lycett, Joshua Maisuria-Hull, Akshat Mathur, Milton McGrory, Conor McNeany, Nicholas Murray, Humzah Naqvi, Tig O'Donnell, Sam Owen, Aaryan Phian, Pranav Santhosh, Matthew Sedgwick, Theo Shah, Henry Shard, Tom Shtasel, Adam Sizoo, Luke Trotman, Osborn Zhu

Diversity and Inclusion

William Aust, Tom Banks, Luke Chapman, James Darke, Chand Dodhia, Ollie Drew, Jack Farthing, Samay Gajree, Tejumadeoluwa Mosaku, Saim Navid, Ishaan Patel, Patrick Quirke, Aadam Shahzad, Suryaksh Tewatia

Student Robotics Competition

Henry Ayres, Ishaan Das, Faizan Faraz, Luc Mason, Ivo Meldrum, Sam Moshi, Zac Nolan, Léo Sutherby, Tom Williams

National Schools' Chess Champions

Jai Kothari, Alex Lapidus, Rajat Makkar, Henry Shard, Naavya Sharma, Anirudh Shidlagatta

ESFA Champions

Adam Coombs, Alexander Di Soccio, Johnny Evans-Hutchison, Patrick Harvey, William Holden, Josh King, Conrad Knight, Harley Mackenzie, Aaron Mills, Matthew Moffatt, Toby North, Josh Pye, Ben Robinson, Matthew Sedgwick, Kyan Soni, Zain Suterwalla, Benjamin Walker, Jamie Wilson

Senior Cross-Country Cup	Henry Fagan	Thornton Cricket Cup	William Knowles
Senior Athletics Cup	Gus Carter	Bullen Rowing Cup	Arjun Kang
School Rugby Cup	Cameron Hill	Barton Sculling Trophy	Alexander Cresswell
School Football Cup	Matthew Moffatt	Newman Tennis Trophy	Dominik Hagmann

Gavin Alexander Memorial Prize for Musical Performance Neville Smith Music Prize

The Hampton School Music Society Senior Cup

Quesnel Prize for the Spoken Word

David Swarbrigg Prize for Progress in Theology or Philosophy

Parents' Association Prize for Original Art Work

Brian May Cup and Prize for Creative Thinking in Science or Technology

Old Hamptonians' Masonic Lodge Prize for Social Service

Morris Cup (CCF Award)

Joe Bertram Prize

Freddy Liang

Johnny Evans-Hutchison

Seb Evans Jamie Reger Stanley Cumming **Daniel Clarke** Léo Sutherby

Xav Miklichansky-Maddocks

James Clark James Bristow

Headmaster's Prizes

Joshua Acela, Gus Carter, Edward Clark, Alexander Cresswell, Viduna Diyasena, Seb Evans, Johnny Evans-Hutchison, George Garofalo, Zack Gellatley, Toby Gwynne, Cameron Hill, Tetsuro Kato, Kai Kelly, Freddy Liang, Nico Luckman, Ollie Lycett, Cameron Marshall, Edward Mason, Akshat Mathur, Milton McGrory, Conor McNeany, Oscar Mitchell, Matthew Moffatt, Dominic Must, Humzah Naqvi, Hugo Parris, Alex Richford, Tristan Robinson, Matthew Sedgwick, Aadam Shahzad, Henry Shard, Sam Shephard, Louis Simonds-Gooding, Freddie Skinner, Kyan Soni, Daniel Townend, Joseph Treacy

Dennis King Cup

Dennis King was a pupil at the School and School Captain in 1939-40. He was killed while en route to serve in the Sudan, when the troop-ship SS Ceramic was sunk by enemy action in December 1942. The cup was presented to the School in his memory by his parents, Mr and Mrs G R King.

The Dennis King Cup is awarded to a Sixth Former who has devoted much time and effort to helping the School with loyalty, modesty and efficiency.

This year the Dennis King Cup and Prize for unselfish service to the School is awarded to Sam Shephard.

Howes Cup (Fitzwygram proxime accessit)

The Howes Cup was presented to the School in 1939 by T G Howes (OH 1930-37). It is awarded each year to the runner-up for the Fitzwygram Prize (q.v.), in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the School.

This year the Howes Cup and Prize is awarded to Freddy Liang, Ollie Lycett, Sam Shephard, Daniel Townend.

Fitzwygram Cup

The Revd Fitzroy John Fitzwygram was a Governor of the School, which originally adjoined the Parish Church of St Mary in Hampton. He was appointed the first vicar of the new parish of St James, Hampton Hill, established in 1863, where he worked to improve the prospects of the poor and founded several schools.

The Fitzwygram Prize is the most prestigious award at Hampton School. It is presented to the most outstanding Upper Sixth Former (normally but not necessarily the outgoing School Captain) for his contribution to the School.

This year the Fitzwygram Cup and Prize is awarded to Toby Gwynne.

